Poets logo

Her.

Just if.

By Your DemonPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
I'm not depressed; I just wanted to create this

In the quiet dusk of evening's glow,

Where shadows dance and breezes flow,

A heart beats softly, slow and still,

Caught in the love that wounds and kills.

Beneath the stars that softly gleam,

I walk alone, lost in a dream,

Of days gone by, of whispered tones,

And laughter shared in twilight zones.

The echo of your voice still rings,

In silent nights where memory clings,

To moments fleeting, yet so grand,

Like footprints fading in the sand.

I miss the way you held my hand,

The way our dreams were tightly spanned,

Across the skies, a boundless flight,

Where hope and love turned into blight.

We weren't adults then, lost in youth,

Blind to the simple, painful truth,

We shouldn't have fought and separated at that time,

Our love was pure, but not in its prime.

Now, every day I carry on,

Pretending you're not truly gone,

But every shadow, every breeze,

Reminds me of our memories.

The love we shared was bright and pure,

Yet now it wounds, a pain obscure,

A fire that burns and scars my soul,

A longing that I can't control.

I see your face in every crowd,

Your laughter echoes, clear and loud,

Though you're not here, your presence stays,

A ghost that haunts my lonely days.

In dreams, we dance on moonlit shores,

Reunited, our hearts restore,

The love that time could never sever,

We'll meet again, in forever.

But till that day, my heart is torn,

Between the joy and love forlorn,

For in this love that kills, I bear,

A pain that's more than I can share.

How are you there, my love?

heartbreak

About the Creator

Your Demon

Nothing I can tell about myself, just a normal person.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani7 days ago

    Wow - lovely poem

Your DemonWritten by Your Demon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.