Poets logo

HeavenSent 2

Blessed-Deviled-Eggs

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Nancy Sent Me This Photo Via WhatsApp

!!! EXPLICIT CONTENT !!!

I was slumbering.

Now, I'm up, wandering underneath the sun.

It seems I've brought some thing from among my dreams:

a drum, to keep the funky beat I hum to when I want to sing.

I'm wondering one other thing:

Who be you

who's number keeps,

to some degree,

appearing right in front of me,

wanting me to join this conversation you've begun with me?

MY... Nancy?

MY... Damn-she-can't-be-standing-me; a-pansy-man-whose-panties-be-all-crammed-up-in-his-fanny!

Or...

MY NANCY!! 😍... Heaven's-plan-for-me-and-she's-planning-to-keep-handing-me-the-chance-to-keep-her-hand-and-be-her-family???

How can it be?

Insanity?!

And, damn it, Me!

Am I even half the man I think she fanta-sees, or plans to meet?

My fantasy is, practically, magically,

somehow, Nancy leaves Africa to sing and dance with me;

and she loves me everlastingly,

with every, last, tingle we share to never be a have-to thing,

embarrassed

or ever less than:

She's Forever my Better Half!

True Queen!

I LOVE YOU!

Never will I regret it or spell it better than that!

We're Wedded ever since HeavenSent!

You've been through Hell and been back!

Forever, we stand, tethered;

together, we can weather

whatever.

We should develop a plan to get ahead of the damn

divisions that have arisen…such as this Atlantic

Ocean. Oh! And

this whole planet's going schizophrenic,

'cause we've been dosed with

the Corona and told,

"Just don't panic."

Then, the script quotes

flipped, so quick; no

one knows shit! Shows

it's a shit-show,

how shows switched to bitch mode.

"Quick! Go, get those groceries and get home!

Keep it six feet! Covid-19: two weeks; the sick don't

get no symptoms until it grows!

Sit, alone; stay inside, hide; imprisoned and enclosed.

And don't physically go visit your kin folks, in-home.

Instead, use a method that's collecting this info!"

I am broke,

so much so,

I owe ten month's rent, no

income, since No-

vember. This cold winter, I've been low,

depressed, a stressed out mess.

You've resurrected my grin though!

So, just KNOW,

and just DON'T

EVER FORGET:

I'm Blessed-Deviled-Eggs.

You're HeavenSent to a Schizo!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.