Poets logo

Heartbroken

“The emotion that can break your heart is sometimes the very one that heals it...” ― Nicholas Sparks, At First Sight

By teisha lesheaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
9
Photo By Turrdemon From Society6

Your secrets are safe under lock and key, but I can't understand why you still mistreat me.

I supported you like your number one fan. I wore bells and whistles with a sign in my hand.

I gave you your roses and admired who've you become.

I proved my loyalty.

I gave you the BEST advice. I even texted you goodnight.

You cut me deep. Through the skin and exposed the meat.

You allowed me to bleed out while I'm screaming for your help. Your true colors show, and they reflect black like death.

No text, No call, No I love you. No, not at all.

Here I stand in a trance.

The disappointment is making it hard for me to stand.

The streaming of invisible tears that move down my face symbolizes our love.

No regret in your eyes or sorrow in your voice

You walk around with no remorse.

My relationship lasted one thousand moons; I never thought it would end so soon.

To see you talking to another reminds me of the relationship I had with your mother.

Weeks have passed, and my feelings are starting to become numb.

The disappointment that I feel is indescribable.

How can you feel good about what you've done?

Here I am, still standing over it and numb.

Heartbroken

My Lastest

Click here to read more of my stories.

If you are looking for a group of writers who supports, provides feedback, reads, like, and provide tips, then join Vocal Creators Saloon. A small community with tons of advice and writing prompts will help you through your writer's journey.

heartbreak
9

About the Creator

teisha leshea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.