Poets logo

Head/Heart

On loving someone regardless of what you know.

By Lizzy RosePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Head/Heart
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Our song will play on,

a time loop lost to the beat,

as we were lost to the wave

of life,

As if my DNA were not made

of your glow,

or as if my eyes

will e'er be able to let go

of the fire they espy.

Our skin will bear the burn

of eros torn down

by a head frit to fall.

An age-old war-

the mad core,

the mind in vain.

They know who will win,

each time.

Over time, they find,

it was ne'er the war

of the mind to lose.

My mind will say

it sees all,

and yet,

it will run to you

just the same,

just to tell you,

"I love you".

One day,

my soul will be the one

to beg us not to fall.

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Lizzy Rose

Hello! I'm Lizzy, a poet and fiction/fantasy writer. I've been creating fiction since I was a child, making up and acting out stories. I started writing my stories when I was 9, and poetry when I was 11!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Ethereal. Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.