Poets logo

A Heartfelt Letter: Gratitude to Mom and Dad

To our dear parents

By MF BernalPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
Like
A Heartfelt Letter: Gratitude to Mom and Dad
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

As I sit down to write this message, my heart overflows with gratitude for everything you have done for me. Your love, guidance, and unwavering support have shaped me into the person I am today, and I am forever thankful for the countless sacrifices you have made on my behalf.

First and foremost, I want to express my deepest appreciation for your unconditional love. From the moment I entered this world, you have been my pillars of strength, always there to lift me up when I fall and celebrate with me when I succeed. Your love has been a constant source of comfort and reassurance, grounding me in times of uncertainty and filling my life with warmth and joy.

I am also grateful for the countless lessons you have taught me over the years. Whether it was teaching me how to tie my shoes, ride a bike, or navigate the complexities of life, your wisdom and guidance have been invaluable. You have instilled in me the values of integrity, kindness, and perseverance, shaping not just my actions, but also my character.

Furthermore, I want to acknowledge the sacrifices you have made to provide for our family. I know that you have worked tirelessly, often putting your own needs and desires aside to ensure that my siblings and I have everything we need to thrive. Your selflessness and dedication inspire me every day, and I am deeply grateful for your unwavering commitment to our well-being.

Lastly, I want to thank you for your unwavering belief in me. Even when I doubted myself, you never did, always encouraging me to reach for the stars and pursue my dreams. Your belief in my potential has given me the confidence to chase after my goals with determination and resilience, knowing that you will always be there to cheer me on, no matter where life may take me.

In closing, I want you both to know how much you mean to me. Your love, guidance, and support have been the greatest gifts of my life, and I am forever grateful to call you my parents. I love you more than words can express, and I will always cherish the bond we share.

Gratitude
Like

About the Creator

MF Bernal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.