Poets logo

Petty Pain

On Growing Indifferent

By Lizzy RosePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Petty Pain
Photo by Fernando @cferdophotography on Unsplash

Down another glass of wine

Instead of another bottle of pills.

Scream into any of your pillows, because

They have all heard this song before.

Remember, it's only a matter of time,

And you only have to hold on a little longer.

Count the beats of your heart, and not

The tears running down your face, for

In the face of suffering, my dear, you

Obey only your own will, for you are

No longer swayed by petty pains of the heart and mind.

social commentarysad poetryinspirationalheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Lizzy Rose

Hello! I'm Lizzy, a poet and fiction/fantasy writer. I've been creating fiction since I was a child, making up and acting out stories. I started writing my stories when I was 9, and poetry when I was 11!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    Obey only your own will, for you are No longer swayed by petty pains of the heart and mind. Wow! Those lines hit! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.