Poets logo

He Loves Me Not, He Loves Me

an inverse poem on the classic rhyme of our childhood crushes

By Rae Fairchild (MRB)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
2
He Loves Me Not, He Loves Me
Photo by Wellington Carvalho on Unsplash

He loves me

Smiling as I pull a petal off the daisy’s flower

My heart skips a beat as I think of you

He loves me not

He loves me

Oh, what joy will come my way!

Wait, I begin to count the petals I have left

Oh, what heartbreak will come my way!

He loves me not

He loves me

My heart sinks in my chest as I long for you

Crying as I pull a petal off the daisy’s flower

He loves me not

heartbreaklove poemschildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Rae Fairchild (MRB)

I love to write; putting pen to paper fills my heart and calms my soul!

Rae Fairchild is my pen name. (Because why not? Pseudonyms are cool!)

I do publish elsewhere under my real name, Mary Rae Butler. (Fairchild, an old family surname.)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Brilliantly written!!! Love it!!!💕♥️♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.