Poets logo

Hazy Days

Until I was bidden...

By Verna K GundersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Hazy Days
Photo by Ann Fossa on Unsplash

Drawn to the dreamy edge of my darkened abyss

The mind’s eye turned to find nothing amiss

Never, not once did I see Him cloaked in black

Nor did I know that it was me who was lost for the lack

Pulling the shroud from his face far behind the other

I can’t imagine why with me he’d even bother

Everyone else just kept their face turned away

Not wanting to come near my deepest inner decay

But life just flowed through him in the brightest of hue

The prism of love bathed me in every healing shade of blue

Until I was bidden into a new season of broken haze

Oceans were only putrid green by comparison of his gaze

love poems

About the Creator

Verna K Gunderson

I'm an ESL online Teacher whose life and stories thrive on the creative imaginations of life and children. A picture painted or a story written are both built with the brushes that hold the many colors picked up throughout our lives. Bravo!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Verna K GundersonWritten by Verna K Gunderson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.