Poets logo

Happiness Comes

With Deeds and Action

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 5 months ago 1 min read
14
Happiness Comes
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Sadness lingers in my heart

Happiness seems to have depart

Where am I to go to find

A little bit of peace of mind

Shall I wallow in my tears

Faith give way to my fears

Close my eyes and see nothing

Or let my heart rejoice and sing

Maybe happiness is not for me

But find that goodness look and see

Where's my heart is it filled with good

Am I doing all I could

Hopes and prayers are empty thoughts

Without deeds to connect the dots

Fill the air with love and hospitality

Peeking in is that feeling of happy

Go ahead and give it all

Don't hold back you will not fall

Make that change for once and all

It's in your mind it is your call

It all comes back around to you

Happiness makes your heart anew

You see it was always hiding there

Happiness comes when you truly care

💝💝💝💝💝

With Love, RHC ❤️

inspirational
14

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Ahhh, what a great way to end my day! Thank you.

  • J. Delaney-Howe4 months ago

    Great work Rick! Nice poem with a positive ending.

  • D. D. Lee4 months ago

    I enjoyed this.

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    such an emotional and positive piece.

  • Oneg In The Arctic4 months ago

    Nicely done Rick, really liked this point especially “ Hopes and prayers are empty thoughts Without deeds to connect the dots”

  • Test4 months ago

    A lovely message, sometimes happiness feel so intangible and far away but loved the hopefulness of your words 🤍

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    I enjoy reading your poetry!😊💕❤️

  • This was so emotional, positive and powerful! Loved your poem!

  • Can there be any happiness which is true without caring?

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Lovely <3

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    Very sweet.

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Beautiful message! Thanks for sharing positivity.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.