Poets logo

Guilt

Poetry

By TheCornerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Guilt
Photo by Rafay Ansari on Unsplash

Why does she say this

How can she mean this

love is a two way steet

Not a one

I dont love her

and she thinks i do

i dont want to hurt her

i dont want her to cry

just cuz i do not love her

I want her to know

but she filled me with guilt

like i made her

love me this much

i dont want her

i like another

she wont get it

she gives me so much guilt

i dont know what to do

her words to me are painfull

she stung me like a bee

made me think

that i was at the fault

she loves me so

but i love her not

why must she give me

this guilt i dont want

i dont need it

i just want to say no

but i cant

i cant say no

i cant let her know

of the guilt she has given me

what did i do

to deserve to give her pitty

why must i hear her say

its because of you

that i want to dump

its because of you

that i love you

and yet my words maybe

its because of you

i dont want

its because of you

i have guilt

its you i cant take

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.