Poets logo

Goodbye 2023

How can one year feel so short yet so long

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Goodbye 2023
Photo by Vitali Adutskevich on Unsplash

One year isn't very long. Yet it's just long enough.

I have so many things I want to do but never do. I set myself up to fail every year

If I learned anything in 2023 is to take one day at a time and not to be hard on yourself - push yourself yes but if you have one bad day doesn't mean your whole life is screwed.

Journal, journal, journal till your hands fall off. Write out your days and learn from your days

But how did the year go to shit and barely crossed off half my list of goals?

Is it me? Am I the problem?

My one goal for 2024 is to stop the self-sabotage.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    You will get there... Good luck!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.