Poets logo

Gingersnap

I have a confession

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 10 days ago 1 min read
Gingersnap
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Your eyes glistening in sun ,

Driving your Chevrolet .

Nothing would make this moment better than today .

Your hand on my thigh .

I feel so high .

Your lips so soft and pink .

Your chubby ,high,rosey cheeks that make your eyes shrink.

I love your soft honey curls and your beard of red.

The sweetest soul that’s never been read .

Your laughter can make any sorrow subside.

That smile and you’re caring heart .

It’s own unique beauty ,a fascinating art .

I love when you joke around or talk so bluntly.

Gingersnap you’re just so fucking yummy.

You’re extraordinarily and immensely pleasant to be around .

But when there’s bad days I try not to make a sound .

I don’t like to see you angry I only want to be your peace.

You mean so much to me and I hope you know that at least .

You’re talented and stronger than any man I’ve known.

You’re struggles will not be forever ,soon they’ll be gone .

I know I don’t belong to you just yet.

But I am always here for you,never forget🥰

surreal poetrylove poemsFriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.