Poets logo

Ghostwriter

All I choose to reveal is in the poem

By Jade NealPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You didn't want to put it in writing , didn't want it to be clear . Clear that you didn't want to write it out. You wanted me to be open, you wanted to hear my tales. The only truths you told me were your ails.

You said you choose your words carefully....

But you were only remembering................. The wonderful words, the caring keys, the illusion of safety

You fooled us both. You took advantage of his caring soul. Soulfully you batted your eyes. You could've really cried. But you couldn't have known he would soon die.

You couldn't have known. But you could've known to hold

But you were only remembering................. The wonderful words, the caring keys, the illusion of safety

The illusion you would tell me. The thought you'd put me first, above saving face. Afraid to wipe your face. I know shock filled our veins.

You couldn't have known. But you could've known to hold me. And you could have told about the ghostwriting.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jade Neal

I'm a performer, diplomacy student, and chronic illness survivor. I'm here to share my story and knowledge in order to help someone out or provide entertainment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.