Poets logo

Ghosts

By Andrei Z.Published 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2024
31

I'm a ghost to you; you're a ghost to me

Nothing's as it was; nothing comes for free

You pay with your tears; I pay with my dreams

You play with the fears; I play with extremes

It seems...

You're a ghost to me; I'm a ghost to you

Masks on tired faces, feelings deep perdue

Things we truly wanted but feared to pursue

Now are buried elsewhere; hearts laden with rue

One day, will they spew?..

love poemsart
31

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • Silver Serpent Books2 months ago

    "You pay with your tears; I pay with my dreams". What a line! Great story. :)

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Perdue? Spew? Rue? Ewww... Yeah, I like this one!

  • Gargie S Anand2 months ago

    One day, will they spew?.. Hope they do beautifully without anything in between. Loved this composition. Lovely!

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on TS🥳

  • Eiman Asif2 months ago

    Lovely! and deep... really heart-touching.. especially the last question, "One day, will they spew?", a question in every person's mind... so thoughtfully and beautifully written....

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Nothing wrong with a good spew . Congratulations

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    Hoping there will be much spewing soon! 🤮 Sounds cathartic in this context, which I don’t even know the context of so am just projecting my own anxieties onto this piece but alas! Nice to see you on vocal media Andrei!! 😁

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • OverThinker2 months ago

    Seems Like You Though Like Me

  • Hafiz Riaz Hussain2 months ago

    exellent work

  • Beautiful work Andrei!!! Congratulations on your Top Story!!!

  • Merrie Sanders2 months ago

    Felt this more than I would like to admit. Beautiful.

  • Test2 months ago

    Congrats on TS. Great piece.

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Wonderful piece. Congrats on the TS

  • Whoaaaa, this hit me so hard! It was extremely profound! Loved your poem!

  • Mackenzie Davis2 months ago

    Ahhh. I feel this is me. Or has been. Very evocative and I adore your slant and end rhymes.💜

  • Jazzy 2 months ago

    Yes. "You pay with your tears; I pay with my dreams" I felt this, though I was the one to pay with both. So well done

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Love this! Playing with fear and extremes! This poem is extremely good it will cause all other writers to fear they won’t be as good! Great work!

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    That last line. So melancholy and then that almost subverts all the emotion that's gone before it with its casual bluntness.

  • Test2 months ago

    Very creative!!

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    I feel less like they will spew and more like they will accumulate into a quagmire!

  • Or simply crumble into dust & fade from all memory?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.