Poets logo

Gazing To The Other Side

Escape

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Gazing To The Other Side
Photo by Francesco Tommasini on Unsplash

You call me when you need me,

seems you know when I get lonely.

Your touch, still ignites me like, electricity.

*

You capture and control me,

overwhelm the heart within me.

Time and time again you always find your way back in.

*

One day I’ll be strong enough,

able to resist your grasp.

But till then, when you come calling

I will give you what you ask.

*

You use your kisses as a weapon,

hold me hostage with a smile.

I surrender to the passion, even for a little while.

*

Then you’ll go back where you came from,

leave me like so many times before.

I won’t feel better till I change the lock on my heart’s door.

*

One day, I’ll be strong enough,

able to resist your grasp.

But till then, when you come calling,

I will give you what you ask.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.