Poets logo

Garden of Secrets

Simplicity: Vol 1 - 1 When it could all be so simple... A poetry collection of what was realized all along, but never understood until now.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Garden of Secrets
Photo by Viktor Mogilat on Unsplash

1 Garden of Secrets

Secrets growing from the roots of soils nurtured with classified nature,

What a beautiful creature

I wonder what lies ahead for me

Twirling around in bright warmth as your eyes trail up and down my body,

I know you want me, but I am nobody

You needed my love the way an African Lily thirsts for water, wasn't often but I was locked in

Could never tell you what I was hiding, or deciding because then you'd predict my next move

I couldn't have that

Just like a flower I'm a lovely, surprise with thick thighs cause you know that they save lives but I can't lie

I missed you at night it was hard to sleep and sometimes I couldn't eat but all of that was on me

I'm better now can't you see

I was weakened then I got some treatment now I'm a beacon for all of my lies, started up a new sequence

I know it's been a while, just go with the flow

You don't belong in a world so heartless and cold

All of my pain is near so you got to go

All of my deepest regrets that you don't know

Meekness filling the air, you act like you don't care, you say you have no fear so you're on the frontier with the wind flowing in your hair

The grass is greener over here

Maybe we're the perfect pair, say it? I wouldn't dare

Why do you insist on staying, it's as if you're ignoring everything I'm saying

Now you get to playing, giggles and smiles floating around us, but there's no trust

I find it hard to open up

Listen up cause I'm talking to you I thought you knew that when I look into your eyes I don't see a garden of lies

Just bits and pieces I didn't tell you

I couldn't show them off because they weren't achievements

Promises of change but did I keep them

I admit I still frequent my ever-growing garden of secrets

I like to pick them one by one throw them into a basket and allow them to wilt in the sun

Their beauty lasts momentarily compared to the torment I felt

Let your moon pull my tides as I let you inside

Soft touches with a bit of roughness, you know what I need

A pleasurable sensation as I embark on my quest for ecstasy, at the peak of insanity you spill all over me and my heart is left to bleed

Now I'm on my hands and knees begging you not to leave

A suffering pain strong enough to take me down, lucky for you I can go rounds.

Time and time again, I mistake you for a friend and nothing more, but then your soft lips open up and you speak honey so sweet it brings red to my cheeks

A bond so incredible and strong is what I wanted all along, but I stand in my own way with a broken past and twisted ways

If I told you I love you would you stay

Or would you confess you love me too, just not in the same way

love poems

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.