Poets logo

Gamma

I am neither alpha or omega; I am infinite.

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
This is a gamma, the third letter of the Greek alphabet.

time to get this going, like soccer

i can get to the goal quickly

i don’t gotta balance a ball to land it into the net

infusing lyric and rhyme,

call me Emily Dickinson

the urban male version of her

she hid thousands of poems underneath

her mattress, no one found them until she died

i don’t know how many it’s been

on my end, i lost track of that

way back in 2017

i don’t know how many it’s been on my end,

my productivity knows no end

you better lay me six feet under Fairmount Cemetery first

i had the time of my life slaying

demons and negative forces alike

chose guts over fear, i won’t let that stir me

chose sacrifice over comfort,

it made me a proficient artist

chose individuality over conformity,

it made me independent

some people can’t handle me,

that is all right

they couldn’t handle themselves

maybe their circulations got cut

off whenever they tried to

whenever you see me win,

i don’t think you have an understanding

of what i lost when those

doors shut behind me

who are you once those lights in that hall go off

who are you once that camera stops rolling

who are you once that pen runs out of ink

who are you once that computer melts down

i got tired of making excuses,

i had only one choice

become successful or not

i chose success instead

inspirational

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    savage writerWritten by savage writer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.