Poets logo

Gaming blaming

For the sake of my Sunshine.

By Kittrell DavisPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
P/c: An inactive user on Pixabay.

15JAN2023; SUN

He says he Loves me. He says he Loves me not.

Today, I'm all his. Tomorrow, I'm forgotten about.

He can't take Love. But he gives it; while being a serial heartbreaker.

Am I a masochist; or is he just torturous? Who's to blame in a never ending game?

Being misused, then being brought to shame. It's a blissful pain that I can't explain.

Some will say it's Love. It just makes you do crazy things.

But I think this "game" is the torture. You'll never understand my pain until you suffer it.

But even then, that brings more pain inside of me. Bandaging wounds that I keep letting bleed.

In all actuality I wanna be freed. Whatever ties we have won't keep me here; and it won't make you stay.

So why mention it anyway? Nothing will change.

You hate me for Loving you. And I hate you for hating me.

I have enough Love for three. Hopefully all there is, is me...

-Kittrell.

***

Thanks in advance for any and all Love shown to me and my work. It won't soon be forgotten; in any way, shape, form, or fashion.

Peace and Love.

***

***

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Kittrell Davis

Hi! Name's Kittrell Davis. Surprise, LOL! But anyways, I'm a 24 y/o woman from the east coast. I stay in the south tho. Just writing spilled out emotions. If you like/Love my poems & such, please tip &/or sub. Thank you for the shares too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.