Poets logo

From Darkness to Light

Evil Inside

By C. D. GuzmanPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
By KEHN HERMANO

I went from the son of the Devil, to a child in Christ, seeking grace. yet the shadows of my past linger, hatred etched deep in my heart's space.

Mom and Dad, your hands were cruel, Your words a never-ending storm. The pain you inflicted haunts my nights, a wound that refuses to transform.

In Christ, I found a beacon, a light to guide my way. But the hate for you still festers, eroding my peace each day.

Every memory is a dagger, twisting in my soul with spite. I yearn to forgive, to release the pain, to turn the wrongs into right.

Yet, it's hard to quell the fury, when the past is a relentless ghost. Each thought of you rekindles the fire of the childhood I needed the most.

You were supposed to protect me, to be my shelter, my guide. Instead, you became my torment, leaving scars I cannot hide.

I wrestle with my emotions, between the hate and the divine. Praying for strength to forgive, to sever the past's bitter vine.

For in Christ, I've found my solace, a love that seeks to heal. Yet, the journey to forgiveness is a battle deeply real.

I wish I could stop the anger, let go of the bitter past. To find peace in the present, and let my soul rest at last.

Mom and Dad, your legacy is heavy, a burden I strive to shed. From the son of the Devil to a child of Christ, seeking love in the life I've led.

In this struggle, I find my strength, In the hope that love will prevail. for every day I strive to forgive, Is a step towards breaking the jail.

So, I'll continue my journey, through the sorrow and the strife. From darkness into the light of Christ, seeking peace in a fractured life.

surreal poetrysad poetry

About the Creator

C. D. Guzman

After a long 18 years I am finally a free man.

Welcome to my therapy, my thoughts, my struggles, my life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    C. D. GuzmanWritten by C. D. Guzman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.