Poets logo

From Across the Room

Love at First Sight

By Gabrielle JacksonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
3
Love happened for me at First Sight

From Across the Room

As, I stood up and walked down the aisle where my co-workers were, (all women), I saw him across the room, down in the next aisle facing me. I first noticed he was a tall, brown and sophisticated, you could just tell. A man wearing a suit, to me is a turn on. It says, he is sharp, smart, well- groomed and clean. My whole body heated up like a volcano that just erupted.

As, I approached my co-workers in the aisle before, I stopped right in the middle of them. I had three ladies on each side of me and we were all looking in the same direction, at the same thing, that man. I said to all of them, "I am going to marry that man." They started chittering and chatting and, I did not hear anything they were saying, my eyes were fixated on him, that man. I had never in my life, hit on a man, but this one was different. I remember, I made a funny face at him and he returned it with his own little bit of humor. In that moment, I felt a connection throughout my body. Our spirits connected and that is something, I had never experienced with any other man before. Up until that moment, I had been single, I had delt with crazy, abusive and selfish men and I had prayed to God!!! I asked him to send me a man, who believed in him, a man who would love me in the same way as he did.

I turned from that man and started conversing with my co-workers. After talking with my co-workers, I went back to my desk to finish working. The rest of that day was hard for me because all, I could do was think about him. Who was he? Where was he from? How does his voice sound? Does he smell like he looks? Those were, the thoughts running through my mind, for the rest of the day. I was so eager as it became close to the time for us to all get off. At that time, I did not know that, the team he worked on got off earlier than, the team I was on.

Anyway, I get up and go over and start talking to my co-workers again and out of the corner my eyes, I saw him walking towards us. I was so nervous, I could feel my blood rushing through my whole body, my heart started beating fast, I got the bubble guts, my vagina was tingling and, I stood there froze. He got closer and closer, and I got wetter and wetter. I said to myself "How could this be? You don't even know this man." He approached us and, he gave out these flyers for a concert, but he gave them to every woman, but me. I was confused, I thought we had a instant connection. So, he gave out the rest of the flyers and walked right passed me, as if I wasn't there. I caught a scent of his cologne and I felt fire ignite in between my thighs and my lips moistened even more.

I played it off and kept talking to my co-workers, as he walked away, and once he was gone. I went back to my desk to finish up for the day. I got to my desk and there was a piece of folded up paper, right there where I could see it. I slowly picked it up and, I opened it and smiled immediately, it was from him, my mystery man. The paper had his name and phone number on it. He was gone and the rest of my day was great. I knew God sent him to me, my man, my future husband and, I had fell in love at first sight.

At first, I played hard to get and did not call him right away, but neither did he call me. When we did speak, which was in that week, or the next, we got together that same night. It was magical! At the time, I had my own place, he was living with his mother, because he had just recently moved back to Cleveland. He was originally from Mississippi, so you know that accent was something erotic to the ears. We decided not to go out, instead we went to the store, got something to drink, something to smoke and went back to my apartment for a soft chill.

The connection was real, right off back, not forced, just a natural connection. We talked about everything and I mean everything. We talked about how we were both tired and we did not want to add anymore bodies to our count. We talked about our childhoods, how we grew up, our dreams, our goals and our passions. We laughed, sang and danced. He even preached to me that night, that is when I knew, I was in love with him.

The passion and connection was there. We were kissing and grinding on one another. I mean it was hot and heavy, but I had to stop it! I was on my period, if I were not, he would have had me that night. I was so into him, and attracted to him in all ways that, I decided to give him head. When I say I performed, I performed, I tried to make it feel as if he were inside of me. I had no complaints at all. From that night on, he and, I were inseparable, I mean we were together everyday after, he ended up spending the night, every night, at my place. That man is now my husband of three years and six months.

Who would have thought that, I would fall in love, and marry the man I saw from across the room?

Love at First Sight

From across the room, I saw this handsome man, standing in the next aisle facing me, so I couldn't help but see, and instantly I felt he was meant for me.

My eyes saw everything I had asked God for, and so much more. The moment our eyes locked on one another, I could feel the butterflies in my stomach, start to flutter.

I had imagined that moment, a thousand times in my mind. The day I would meet my forever love, my soulmate, no matter how long it took, I would wait. Now there he was in front of me, and all I had to do was make him mines.

The way he looked at me, let me know that we had mutual feelings going on, and his body language, let me know that we were going to act on it, and were not going to wait too long.

He was smooth in the way he got my attention, because he never said a word to me at all, instead he left a piece of paper on my desk, with his name and number on it, asking me to call.

I waited a couple of days before I called him, because I did not want to seem thirsty or desperate. I wanted him to reach out to me first, but I gave in and called him first, I just could not help it.

We hooked up that night, I mean everything was perfect, it felt exactly right. I told him I fell in love with his spirit, at first sight.

From that night on, we were always together, he stayed over my place, and everything was going great, and I just knew, for us, it was meant forever.

Eleven months later, we ended up getting married at the Justice of Peace, he said he did not want to wait, being a Christian man, and I went along with it, although that was never my dream or plan.

I wanted to walk down the aisle to our favorite song, seeing the smile on his face, our family, and friends everywhere, but once we said our I do's, none of that matter anymore, I did not care.

I had my husband, and he his wife, who would have thought it would not be for the rest of our lives.

I Fell In Love with the Man Across the Room, only he DID NOT fall back.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Gabrielle Jackson

My name is Gabrielle. I have been writing since a young age, it is my passion. I decided to join Vocal to share my stories and hear the stories of others. To inspire, and be inspired. I feel the mind is astonishing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.