Poets logo

The Beast Behind the Eyes

Love Hurts

By Gabrielle JacksonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
The Beast

The Beast Behind the Eyes

Out in the open they are loving and warm, with matched smile full of charm but behind closed doors, the eyes of a darkness far beyond what could ever be imagined, an evilness that will only cause harm and damage.

Like thorns from a tree branch, piercing through your skin or your ice-cold face, from the freezing wind. Gentle by touch of hand, disguising oneself as woman or man.

Mind-blowing conversations shared between ears, hugs and kisses giving comfort of nothing to fear.

The Beast is an all-time predator in camouflage, hides in plain sight. Like a chameleon with the ability to change colors, and blend into it's surroundings day or night.

The Beast Behind the Eyes

At glance you see a kind and loving heart but it's the Beast Behind the Eyes you don't see at start.

The Beast not only lies but it cries and feeds on your empathy, showing you parts of them, that'll keep your sympathy.

Their tongues utter words of passion, of things you envision, persuasively charming you into ultimately the wrong decision, then you realize you married it. The Beast!

The Beast Behind the Eyes

I was blind, couldn't see past all the wonderful things he said to me.

Blown away by his charisma, I was in awe of him, never a glimpse of the Beast, until I was all in.

He portrayed to be my friend, saying the right things, messing with my head. I see now, he was in his best character, just to get me in bed.

He soon saw the good woman that I am as an opportunity, he could have a best friend, and a wife who loved him unconditionally, and because of trust, he could sneak and cheat so easily.

All I ever did was love this man, and he continuedly allowed me, knowing I was never in his life's plan.

The Beast Behind the Eyes

Written by: Gabrielle N. Jackson 1-19-22

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Gabrielle Jackson

My name is Gabrielle. I have been writing since a young age, it is my passion. I decided to join Vocal to share my stories and hear the stories of others. To inspire, and be inspired. I feel the mind is astonishing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Gosh this hit me so hard because I've experienced this as well! I hope you're okay now. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.