Poets logo

Foreseen Eternity

Poetry

By Jessica GloriaPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

May I take a moment to truly speak to you... yes every word written is a flower dipped and kissed by each season-every year I have known you...

Beloved you are not aware... I have seen our future not like a movie and completely though I witness flashes... small bits of happy moments... of love... of tears... of joy and inspiration...

It is said life flashes before your eyes before you pass onto your next life but... I believe we have all lived many... and those precious in my memories... are those who have been and are big unwavering parts of my life or to be exact my very reoccurring existence...

I've seen our future children... though that is yes a spoiled and ventured part... I've seen us tenderly close while one of us was in a time of suffering... I've see you literally hold your very dreams and goals before yourself and I've seen you accomplish many wonderful things...

You...

From the first moment we were in the same place breathing air so remarkably fresh and doing so fast... from the first look—I looked at the golden pieces of light in your eyes from afar in the dark and yet somehow I felt so close to your beating heart...

I will admit...

My soul cried because you were so strangely beautiful... so full of heart and so completely full of this soul that I sensed had an unquenched fire... before I slept after you drove home I did weep I swear... I couldn't believe I was so much more in love with you...

I had foreseen eternity...

I felt as if...

We had been two great trees whose roots were so tangled and thirsty for life...

We were oceans that met and collided... causing such overwhelming waves of adrenaline...

We became dust particles that danced with joy... we were swept into the air stuck to each other...

We are every first true love's kiss... especially ours with fear and sorrow in every brush of our lips made against each other not knowing when that tenderness and love will be returned... yet ever so slowly and so breathlessly close to smother some of that same sorrow and fear...

You are my only foreseen love... my eternal life secret is just you...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.