Poets logo

Forbidden three

A love poem

By Lane BurnsPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
4
Forbidden three
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

We always talk about the birds and bees

But we hardly ever

Mention the trees.

For some times the three come together

And breathe more than a feather.

But trees

Are often so exposed

Both bears of life

And forbidden fruits.

And bees may come to pollinate

And birds to build their nests.

But so often it’s

Only talk of the birds and the bees.

And I fear I am a tree

A giver to both

A lover of it all

And yet I feel so forbidden

For so little is know of the three

The birds, the bees and the trees.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 17 days ago

    Awesome poem! The trees need to be talked about!

  • Hannah Moore17 days ago

    There's a real sense of being overlooked here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.