Poets logo

For your convenience Only

By Trilly St.Clair

By Trilly St.ClairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A poem

For your convenience only do we make love two days out of the week, but only when the mood strikes you.

Never mind my mind and how I feel or react to the sexual attacks brought on when you choose to chase an orgasm till you spasm and roll off of me in sweaty moments!

For your convenience only do I allow a child that’s not mine call himself mine because you refuse to admit that you stepped out on our love one two many times and brought home a uterus filled with a lustful example! My heart trampled, bruised and battered but the boy is mine till the truth comes out!

For your convenience only do I allow you to leave me twice in six nights with no explanation. Allow you to take trips with no destination and have amazing times with him cleverly disguised as girls trips yet no female friends come to mind!

For your convenience only I did not give the gory details of emails sent by your lover to your mother who still blames you for losing me! I’m still called son even when we are done! Your convenient convenience is all that matters regardless of who it hurts or how things become worst conveniently for no one!

So for my convenience and sanity and instead of panicking I still allow a child proven not mine to be only what he’s known for the last 16 years to be ... and that is mine! For your convenience and his I will protect your grace in his eyes and will not allow him to hear the truths about your lies! I conveniently only think of my son now!!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Trilly St.Clair

Life sucks and life’s great so we should create and write things in reflection of that!!

- Trilly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.