Poets logo

For You.

A Poem

By Tressa RosePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
For You.
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

You there, can you see me?

Can you see me through the cracks?

Do you see all the good in me

Or just what my character lacks?

Can you see the good times

On top of the bad times too?

I think about it often

For you, is it the best or worst of me that does shine through?

Hey there, can you hear me?

Can you hear me through the cracks?

Can you hear me through the Depression,

Anxiety, and multiple Panic Attacks?

Do you hear the emotion behind my words,

the ones I say to you?

Do you feel the sincerity in what I write

When I say I believe in you?

Please rememeber, YOU'RE NOT ALONE

in whatever it is you're going through!

Thank you for all the support you show, it means the world!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test9 months ago

    This is so raw and beautiful. I have tears x

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I think we all feel this way. We just want someone to see us despite our flaws and to hold us when it happens.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.