Poets logo

Fog

You made things clear.

By Jaye LongPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

THERE WAS A THICK FOG,

THAT SURROUNDED ME;

EVERYWHERE I TURNED,

I COULD BARELY SEE.

I LISTENED FOR A SOUND,

TO HELP GUIDE ME THROUGH;

IT DREW ME OUT,

IT ENHANCED MY VIEW.

YOU’D THINK I WAS LYING,

IF I TOLD YOU THE TRUTH;

YOU WOULDN’T BELIEVE,

THAT THE SOUND HAD BEEN YOU.

LIKE A LIGHT AT THE END,

OF A VERY DARK TUNNEL;

OR THE BALANCE I CATCH,

AFTER EVERY STUMBLE.

I CAN NOT MAKE SENSE,

OF THIS SIMPLE FACT;

NOR CAN I QUESTION,

YOUR HEAVY IMPACT.

WITHOUT MUCH EFFORT,

YOU HAVE DRAWN ME IN;

OUT FROM THAT FOG,

I WAS STUCK WITHIN.

THESE EYES SEE CLEARLY,

WITH YOU IN SIGHT;

EVERY SMILE THAT SLIPS,

JUST FEELS SO RIGHT.

MY VISION IMPROVES,

WITH EACH NEW DAY;

AND IT’S CLEAR TO SEE,

YOU HAVE A WAY.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jaye Long

I’m always yearning to create. The imagination is the most beautiful tool we could have been given. What’s that rule.... “Use it or lose it”? That’s what they were talking about, right? (; Dare to dream. Love to live. Strive to explore.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.