Poets logo

Fluoxetine Queen

A poem about being broken

By Mimi SparkesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fluoxetine Queen
Photo by Christina Victoria Craft on Unsplash

You need to realise just what you’ve done

You have created fears that I can’t overcome

Do you even care what you did to me

Ripping out my soul and watching it bleed

I gave you trust you gave me lies

Then I found out about all of your sides

Sides I’d never seen before

But it didn’t matter now you got your foot in the door

There are things that I myself can take

But your lies they made me break

Into the world of the unknown

I had to fight the robots when I’d thought I’d grown

Grown away from it all

No more robots or fake walls

In a rush all the memories flush through

Flush through my brain and I don’t know if it’s true

Been like this since thirteen

Yours sincerely,

Fluoxetine Queen

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mimi Sparkes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.