Poets logo

Flowers bloom at the cemetery

life

By billPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
Like

The intrusion into the cemetery was completely unintentional.

I was heading for the blooming flowers.

The cold gravestones emit a harsh white light.

Telling a story of the past

Fame and fortune are carved nakedly on them.

The fragrance of the flowers can't suppress the sleeping

And let it reach out

To touch, beat, and pull me over and over again.

As I was leaving, one of the most colorful flowers

Whispered to me with its mouth covered, blooming unintentionally

"far more unintentional than intentional.

Forgive me if I tell you, forced or willing

Forced or voluntary, the secrets of the soul.

Elegy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.