Poets logo

First kiss 🍭

I have visualized the day you kindly kissed yourself into my memory chambers...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
25
First kiss 🍭
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Dear kiss,

Why did you have to go to my core?

Your love is like sand, soft and kept...

You gave my soul true joy, on a day to day.

I want to save the glee...

That you sent me.

I know you must feel,

How odd is this, to cite a note

To a kiss 😘,

But I have not felt like this❗

You are the kiss that I miss🥹❤️.

You are the poem, I long to make.

Take me back to that day...

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

This poem is my Entry to the Short and Sweet Challenge organized by Vocal in July 2023.

Theme: "Write a love poem using only words with four letters or less."

💖🍭Thank you for reading!

love poems
25

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Very sweet and romantic lovely job as always my friend!!!

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    This was so inspiring, I loved it!! (You have the word silly in there, and that is five letters!!!)

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Beautiful poem, great entry.

  • Sian N. Clutton10 months ago

    Nice work, very heart felt!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    This is great, Kiss is certainly an expression of Love 💕💋

  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    Very heart felt ❤️

  • That first kiss still haunts my memories today.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Wonderfully written. Love is a first beautiful & sweet!!!❤️❤️💕

  • You are the kiss that I miss. That line was so wonderful!

  • Chloe Gilholy10 months ago

    This is a great entry to the challenge!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Supercute lil bro! Well done!

  • Colleen Millsteed 10 months ago

    Beautiful my friend 😊

  • Sid Aaron Hirji10 months ago

    sweet poem

  • Test10 months ago

    very sweet

  • Test10 months ago

    Very clever and sweet 💘

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    As always, love your work, Handsome. Thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Mother

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.