Poets logo

Firefly

To my firefly, the one and only- my Jordan des Olives.

By Jamie LeFebvre Published 2 years ago 2 min read
1
Firefly
Photo by Rajesh Rajput on Unsplash

Light my way and I shall follow. Lead me from darkness and into your light. I am forever bound to you- The Firefly.

Waiting in anticipation and waiting for your radiance. A light that does not waste. A mere flicker of hope that I wait to wish upon- I wish to see you- The Firefly.

My time with you is never long enough and I wait for you in seasons. I long for the warm summer nights with you. With grace, I will always look to you, The Firefly.

Such a natural beauty- outstretched before me, you are all that I see. Like a thousand falling stars rising and returning to their place in the sky- I am enchanted by you- The Firefly.

For you firefly, are my constant reminder- to accept more of what is and more of what is not. Against all odds, the sun quietly descends and the moon kisses it goodbye. The stars continue to silently shine- as do you- The Firefly.

In these silent moments, I open my eyes to gaze upon you- The Firefly.

Shining aimlessly, without a predictable path, wild and free are you- The Firefly.

Everyone can feel your light, everyone can feel your love. Everyone can feel you- The Firefly.

My mind is quiet and content, mesmerized by the glow of which you cast- A twinkling dancer in the midnight sky- I am encapsulated by you- The Firefly.

You present yourself to me when I am surrounded by darkness, as if I am an unwelcomed stranger in this place, you call Earth. It is then that I realize I am not alone, for there is you- The Firefly.

You stand beside me, and I stand beside you- The Firefly.

Together we stand, breathless and silent to capture only the essence of you- The Firefly.

Together we paint the perfect memory in our minds. A memory so vivid and so beautiful we keep it close by. In order to return to it so that we may always return to you- The Firefly.

With your return, we see you, and the world sits still.

Dedicated to J.B. My Firefly.

Message of love given to me from, my one and only Firefly-

"Please know I love you so much and I think you put out the most powerful and positive energy into this world. You are such a beautiful person and I never want anyone to dim your sparkle. Shine on my beautiful Being..."

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jamie LeFebvre

A spirit having a human experience. Join me on this journey to popularize self-discovery, self-love, and love for mankind. Promise to never stop asking the world "Why?". Because nothing is as it was once thought to be.....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.