Poets logo

Finger Lickin' Fried Chicken

Foreign Foods for Munchy Moods

By Insinq DatumPublished 7 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Finger Lickin' Fried Chicken
Photo by Lucas Andrade on Unsplash

All plump and round, a meaty thigh

Of wings I sing out to the sky

These juicy aromatic breasts

Divine delight with which we're blessed

x

Fried chicken calls out to my soul

A bite of this might make you whole

These morsels score a tastebud goal

For this was heaven's fire stole

x

The crispy skin, crunchy and pure

Of salt and spice tongues take a tour

Beneath it hides the sweetest meat

Let's take a walk down flavour street

x

The succulence that first we meet

Is to our bellies quite the treat

This is the perfect way to greet

All foreign life, gather and eat

x

The fried outline and oily crumbs

I know it's bad for me and yet

I know it's why god gave us thumbs

So we could fry and cease to fret

x

For when chicken touches my lips

My hunger calms, my taste is whet

In sauces of all kinds we dip

Our tendies, wings and thighs thickset

x

Whether it is a cheeky feed

At Nando's or a Rooster run

Or KFC with secret creed

Of herb and spice and endless fun

x

Partake with me, alien thee

In favoured food of human kind

To bliss this kiss is surely key

This food will surely blow your mind

love poemsslam poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Insinq Datum

I'm an aspiring poet, author and philosopher. I run a 5000+ debating community on Discord and a couple of Youtube channels, one related to the Discord server and one related to my work as a philosopher. I am also the author of DMTheory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • K9Pawradise7 months ago

    Was hoping this was a recipe article. I’m hungry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.