Poets logo

Find me

We the lost are hungry; we search and we crash

By JayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Find me
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Find me

We spend our lives

Trying to crash

Trying to fling ourselves

into one another

Trying to actually touch someone else

Moments of collision

where we are forced to feel

be it pain

pleasure

anger

sadness

In desperation we cling

to feeling anything

Sensations for the mind

perceptions at your fingertips and lips

We gobble them up like pills

We copulate with reckless abandon

Desperate for the high

We think will leave us

Fulfilled

But all we are left with

are the

Beautifully random aftershocks

I see your face

my pulse quickens

Let me crash into you

Make me feel.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.