Poets logo

This One Moment

#letthejoyin #letgo #transformation

By JayPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
This One Moment
Photo by Leo Wieling on Unsplash

In this moment,

may this ray of sunlight on my face

last forever.

If I could stand here in this spot

and feel this feeling forever,

I would be whole again.

It is not perfect.

It is chaos and love and mud and joy.

It is everything I need and want.

So please, let the warmth touch the broken pieces of me

so I can meet my fractures with love.

So I can hold them to my heart,

love them and set them free.

Let it reach within me

and remove from me all the things

I no longer need.

May it leave lots of little holes, and empty spaces

that give space so my Higher Self

can warm my heart and work through me.

May my old skin shed,

to relieve me of the bondage of my self

so I can be free to be Me.

No matter what happens next,

or after that, or after that,

I am grateful and free.

In this moment.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.