Poets logo

Fiery Beginning

A story written for 53-Word Story Contest January 2024, Prompt: Beginning

By Arjun SahasyaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Fiery Beginning
Photo by Cailin Grant-Jansen on Unsplash

The day begins for villagers in January’s winter by drilling a stick into wood, creating a spark.

That spark becomes fire and calls people to gather around it.

The fire grows, listening to their chatter, giving them warmth.

Hope I drill a pen on paper to create such a spark for my beginning.

Summary:

I want to create a spark with my pen on paper and turn it into a great story that calls out people to gather around it. I want it to grow as people share their opinion about it as it gives them a warmth feeling as they read. This is my dream beginning.

Written by

Arjun Sahasya

~

Additional information:

In India, during January’s winter, villagers, mainly farmers, gather around a fire to warm themselves while talking about silly things. Brushing with neem sticks, kids bring small sticks to throw to increase the fire. As time passes slowly, everyone forgets about every problem they have and listens to interesting stories that come up. It is also my fond memory of my childhood spent with my cousins and grandparents during Sankranti holidays.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a coffee ☕️ 😊

Read my ongoing series Dainty Dairy Narratives.

For better continuity read it on Medium.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Originally published at Medium

inspirationalRequest FeedbackHolidayGratitudeFree VerseFamily
3

About the Creator

Arjun Sahasya

Writing in different genres✍️,

Dreaming to create The Greatest Fantasy 🌌,

Join me on this journey! 📚

Support 🤗 | Suggest 🧐 | Bless me 🙏

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I wish you all the best for your writing! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.