Poets logo

Fantasy

I don’t want a boyfriend

By Dakota ThomasPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t want a boyfriend I want a fantasy

I don’t want a Chuck Bass but a guy whose lips

Are an electric fence to any other girls

My flaws are a blur to him

While the best things about me shine

Like an iPhone light in the morning

He can only smile at me

He objects to my self deprecation

And tells me everything I want to hear

But don’t believe

The other girls don’t want him, but they want him with me

He completes me, but doesn’t posses me

His glance is enough for me

Making me feel wanted

Because he wants me

But not the me I know

The me I want to be and see myself as in my dreams

I don’t want a boyfriend but a fantasy

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dakota Thomas

Hi I’m Dakota I love music especially hip hop and R&B. One of my favorite things to do is annotate on genius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.