Poets logo

Falsely Yours

My Thoughts About Charles Bukowski Poem.

By Anyelin Mejia Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I remember when I read this poem for the first time, it blowed my mind in a certain way I hadn’t attained to comprehend at the moment, However, I finally realized its great depth and audacity in all its splendor by reading it over and over again. This poem by Charles Bukowsky has become one of my favorites ones, because It makes me understand how to be evaded by true love in a boldly and wildly way that every word may seem aggressive but it’s a symbolism about an audacious love. Love doesn’t kill you but a true love makes you vulnerable if the right person comes to you some day. I will share with you:

“My Dear,

Find what you love and let it kill you.

Let it drain you of your all.

Let it cling onto your back and weigh you down

into eventual nothingness.

Let it kill you and let it devour your remains.

For all things will kill you,

both slowly and fastly,

but it's much better to be killed by a lover.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Anyelin Mejia

Believer, Dominican-Jewish, Arts Passion, Makeup Artist, Gamer, Model, Musician, Music Bachelor, Singer, Fitness Self-Trainer, Love for nature, and pet stylist aspirant. I love to inspire others.

“I am my only limit.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.