Poets logo

~~~~Faith Transformed~~~~!

~James & Oneg's Break Out Of Your Cocoon Challenge~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
27
~~~~Faith Transformed~~~~!
Photo by Krzysztof Niewolny on Unsplash

Here is my entry into James and Oneg's final summer writing challenge: The Break Out Of Your Cocoon Challenge!

Here is the prompt: "Butterfly poems are a genre of poetry that use the butterfly as a symbol or metaphor to explore themes such as transformation, growth, beauty, and the fleeting nature of life. Write one."

Here is a link to all of the challenges from the 2023 Summer Writing Challenge Extravaganza! Feel free to join in. I'm tagging anyone who is interested! There is no deadline!

Here is my Break Out of Your Cocoon poem entitled: ~~~~Faith Transformed~~~~!

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

Reading Rainbow...

reminded me...

that I could...

go twice as high...

as a Butterfly in the sky...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

The WORD taught me the reason why...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

For...

I am...

Divinely...

Anointed...

to...

soar...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

with the strength to endure...

πŸ¦‹

equipped with HIS might...

πŸ¦‹

to successfully win the fight...

πŸ¦‹

Then... one fine day...

things went from...

intangible to real...

for it was the day...

that I first felt The Creator heal...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

Eventually, my Faith...

transformed...

from putty into stone..

when I learned that I wasn't alone...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

It was then...

that I shed...

my useless cocoon of anxiety sandwiched with doubt...

and embraced HIS plan for my life...

minus the clout...

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

A divinely-equipped butterfly I finally became...

My purpose and trajectory

never the same...

inspirational
27

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist πŸ“šπŸͺΆ6 months ago

    Definitely inspirational.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was gorgeous 😭😍

  • This was beautiful Tiffany! I'm a reading Rainbow Kid too. God I loved that show.

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    Oh, such an inspirational piece, Tiffany! πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ I really love how much you brought into this. I really felt the sense of doubt being overtaken by the healing. Wonderful! I've been on a break from Vocal, but I'll be back to catch up on more of your work soon πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ

  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    Absolutely beautiful! 😍

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Bravo πŸ‘ Love it πŸ₯°

  • Whoaaaa Tiffy, this was just so beautiful and mesmerising! Loved this magical poem!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Beautiful poem, Tiff. Well done.

  • Colleen Millsteed 8 months ago

    What a beautiful piece of writing Tiffany. I love this my friend.

  • OMG 😁Big Sister πŸŒˆπŸ˜ŠπŸ«ΆπŸΎπŸ€©πŸ‘€πŸ’–πŸ¦‹This is One of my Favorite 😍 Of your🫡🏾 Collection πŸ“πŸ’―β€ΌοΈ

  • Diani Alvarenga8 months ago

    Loved reading this!

  • EYHCS8 months ago

    I always enjoy reading your work. The imagery of transformation, realization, and self-actualization are present in every line! Great job!!

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    Loved this so much Tiffany! ❀️ πŸ¦‹β€οΈπŸ¦‹β€οΈπŸ¦‹β€οΈπŸ¦‹β€οΈ You are a butterfly my friend πŸ¦‹

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    You set the bar high with this one Tiffany! I think this is my favorite piece of yours, just outstanding!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Wow Tiffany! This is so marvelous. I think I will jump back into writing again after seeing this. I lost my motivation for a little while. Your beautiful poem has given me wings to fly. So fly lovely butterfly Tiffy. Fly............I also need to enter J & O challenges, I have been invited, now I am ready. Thank you lovely flower.

  • Powerful & Beautiful ... Uplifting! ✍️

  • Beautiful. What a marvelous testimony to your faith & spiritual journey, Tiffany!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    This is beautiful, Tiff! Fly away to better things. πŸ’–

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Magnificent!!! Love your uplifting & inspiring transformed poem!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Omg Geordi LeForge, Reading Rainbow :) :) Loved!

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer8 months ago

    Very beautiful, and more cheery than mine!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    β€œThe word taught me the reason why” yess! πŸ‘πŸΌ

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.