Poets logo

"Fading Echoes"

A Heart's Journey Through Abandonment and Healing

By BASKAR MPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
Like

You left me like a ghost, fading into the night,

Leaving behind a trail of shattered dreams, my soul in plight.

With each step you took, a piece of me you stole,

Leaving me broken, wounded, with an empty hole.

In the realm of love, we danced in perfect harmony,

A symphony of passion, an exquisite melody.

But time revealed your true colors, a heart turned cold,

Leaving me standing alone, in a story left untold.

The promises we made, like whispers in the wind,

Now haunt my sleepless nights, a pain that won't rescind.

You painted a canvas of love, then washed it away,

Leaving me lost in the darkness, yearning for the day.

I trace the lines of our memories, etched upon my skin,

Each touch, each kiss, a reminder of the love we had within.

But now they're tainted, stained with the bitter taste of regret,

As I drown in a sea of tears, my heart unable to forget.

You left me like a flower, withering in the frost,

A fragile bloom, once vibrant, now all is lost.

The laughter we shared, like echoes in an empty room,

Fades into silence, like a fading summer bloom.

I wander through the ruins of our shattered dreams,

Picking up the pieces, stitching them with fragile seams.

But the cracks remain, deep scars etched upon my soul,

A constant ache that never fades, a pain I can't control.

You left me like a river, dried up in the desert heat,

A parched landscape, devoid of life's sweet retreat.

The love we once knew, like a mirage in the sand,

Now a distant memory, slipping through my trembling hand.

I am left to face the wreckage of what once was,

A heart in ruins, a broken spirit, with no solace because,

You left me like a shadow, disappearing into the night,

Leaving behind a shattered reflection, a soul filled with fright.

But I will rise from the ashes, like a phoenix in flight,

Reclaiming my strength, embracing the darkest night.

For though you left me broken, I will mend these shattered parts,

And find the courage to heal, to mend my broken heart.

So, farewell to the echoes of your abandonment,

I will rise above the pain, find my own enchantment.

In the depths of heartbreak, I will discover my own worth,

And rewrite the story of my life, a new chapter to unearth.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

BASKAR M

Nothig 2 Say.....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.