Poets logo

Expendable Alibis

It's never my fault!: Senryu

By Lamar WigginsPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Expendable Alibis
Photo by Joshua Olsen on Unsplash

first day on the job,

ten minutes late because I

trusted google maps

*__________________________________________________*

Thank you for stopping by 🀩!

humor

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    We call her "Priscilla, Queen of the Destination". She's great, but when she's off there's no persuading her otherwise.

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Oh yeah. Good one. 🀣

  • I would have started crying! Lol! My anxiety always makes sure I'm early for everything. Even being on time makes me feel so terrible. I would die if I was late, that too on my first day of work 🀣🀣🀣 I loved your Senryu!

  • Christine Meush10 months ago

    I always get hit with the "route recalculating" πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Loved it!

  • Kristen Balyeat10 months ago

    StoryπŸ‘πŸ½ofπŸ‘πŸ½myπŸ‘πŸ½life!!!! β€œIn 600 feet make a u-turn” Good one, Lamar!! πŸ˜‚

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Hahaha every time 🀣🀣

  • ARC10 months ago

    smh πŸ˜‚πŸ’™

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    I feel this. Late always, commutes suck and Google Maps even more so. Maps in general... Great one!

  • J. S. Wade10 months ago

    Yes. After a restless night. Rising early. Steady and ready to be early. Boom !! 🀣

  • Haha πŸ˜‚ This is the Truth- Now I use my Street Smarts lolβ€¦πŸ’―πŸ‘

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Lol I've made that mistake too and have been late!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Fabulous!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Oh, good lawd, I hate that. Everyone. Everyone looks at you and you know what they are thinking.

Lamar WigginsWritten by Lamar Wiggins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.