Poets logo

Everything But

The Kitchen Sink

By David E. PerryPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

When others say they give their all

There’s some missing, you think

They always say it’s everything

All except the kitchen sink

I don’t know why they leave you out

the greatest friend there can be

You are the one I go to most

When in need you’re there for me

When summer heat starts beating down

With a force I just can’t stand

My throats parched like the desert floor

And my tongue as dry as sand

I step inside the air is cool

My friend, that is not enough

I need something that will refresh

Restore the life to myself

That’s why I always turn to you

When I really need a drink

For water flows through curved spout

My beautiful kitchen sink

humor
2

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    How can we forget about the very helpful kitchen sink? It fulfils so many of our human occupations, it even bathes the babies and some dogs and cats somewhere. Great ode David.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.