Poets logo

A Vision of Love

Crazy Love

By David E. PerryPublished 10 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
A Vision of Love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Sing to me that song you sang

When fire from the sky did rain

And the blue Jay from the old pear tree

Flew from its nest to land on me

It Sang a song into my ear

A song so pure I gave a tear

It lead me to what I must say

A gift from God was in my way

I fell in love with the form I saw

My lips were open set in awe

Till just then my sky was gray

The sun came out that very day

I then felt joy the sky was blue

When my eyes then fell on you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.