Poets logo

Everyone Has A Story To Tell

A free-verse poem about my commitment to acceptance, listening to others and appreciation

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Everyone Has A Story To Tell
Photo by Nong V on Unsplash

With open eyes and ears,

I'll listen to everyone's story.

With a tender mind and heart,

I'll respond to everyone's pain and delight.

Everyone has a story to tell

whether it's sad, jolly or both.

Everyone has long chapters,

and short chapters in their books.

With a desire to be inspired,

I'll read and carefully hear their parts.

With a genial and amiable nature,

I'm eager to know each storyteller.

Everyone has a story to tell

with pages that need to be viewed.

Everyone has a voice that needs to be used

and thoughts that need to be validated.

By Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free-verse poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Until next time!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24 (my old account got hacked, so I had to make a new one).

Facebook: Talia Devora (please connect with me through FB groups like Vocal Creators Saloon and Vocal Society Society)!

Medium Profile:

AllPoetry Profile:

By Jaredd Craig on Unsplash

#stories #life #everyoneisunique #empathy #interest #peoplearefascinating #acceptance #kindness #weallhavesomethingtoshare #helpeachotherout #loveyourlife #weallhavearightobeheard #weallhaveavoice #empowerment #connection

inspirational

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • A.N.Tipton2 years ago

    ❤️❤️

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    I like the comparison you drew between people and books/stories. Everyone’s story deserves to be read.

  • J. Delaney-Howe2 years ago

    This is a nice poem. I love the idea that everyone has a story to tell and a voice to be heard!

Talia DevoraWritten by Talia Devora

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.