Poets logo

Every time I write I bleed You

There's nothing I can do

By Ali SPPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

I’ve tried different pens

Varied the colors of the ink

Changed the style of the words

Hoping they’d appear different

Somehow I would figure out a trick

*

Every time my fingers prepared to write

Your face continued to come through

And all my brain could do was

Gush out tiny letters

That bled through my fingertips

Reliving moments that I shared with you

*

All of my efforts have been useless

I’ve given up and finally succumbed

Your love still courses through my veins

Even in the sweat beads in my palms

*

There’s nothing that I can do

I am helpless

Every-time I write

I continue to bleed you

...

Thank you for reading! This poem was previously published here.

love poems

About the Creator

Ali SP

Ali has found a renewed passion for reading and creating. It is now a form of expression for her– another creative outlet which she works to improve upon.

https://www.instagram.com/art.ismyrefuge/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ali SPWritten by Ali SP

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.