Poets logo

Even Unto Death

A Collection

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9

My love has no bounds

It is everlasting

My love has no limits

It is all encompassing

My love will always be there

No matter what others may say

It’s you and me forever and ever

Even after death

**************************************

As we sit among the roses

On this hard ass wooden bench

Professing our love to each other

Long after death has claimed us

Holding onto each others bony hands

Sealing it all with a kiss

**************************************

You came along

And you completed me

You healed me

You entertained me

You consoled me

You counseled me

You loved me

**************************************

True love found us when we weren’t looking

What started of as friendship soon bloomed into more

What neither of us was looking for

Was each other

And we found it where we least expected it

Holding on least we lose it

Praying for it to last forever

***********************************

My one and only love

I swear to always love you

Even unto death

love poemsHaikuFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    ☺️👏 Aww nice one!! This line though made me laugh , “On this hard ass wooden bench!” 😆

  • These poems were all so touching and emotional! So very sweet! Loved them all!

  • Hayley Matto2 months ago

    Gorgeous MC, I loved it! The second stanza was my fav, with the lines"Long after death has claimed us. Holding onto each others bony hands." And the line about the hard ass bench made me laugh. What a wonderful lovely love poem!

  • Mother, this is one Superior protestation of love. May it be so.

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    That felt so good! Thank you for sharing, Mother.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.