Poets logo

The Queen of Hearts

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
11

The Queen of Heart

She’s quite a tart

Unusually sharp

And ready to harp

She’s awfully snotty

And never naughty

As she judges you

But I’ll give you a clue

Late at night

When she’s out of sight

She lies in bed

Covering her head

Crying huge tears

For many wasted years

That she was made of ice

Instead of being nice

fact or fictionProseFor Fun
11

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oh I feel so sad for her 🥺 I often cry too but wishing I was cold hearted towards some people instead of being nice. Maybe the Queen of Hearts and I can learn from each other. Loved your poem!

  • Caroline Craven2 months ago

    Ha! This is great!

  • The agony of past regrets.

  • Great job. What a hoot, I just finished a “alice” poem.

  • That was great fun, I must learn to write poetry one day (that is a joke LOL) , back to bed now

  • Hayley Matto2 months ago

    Nice rhyme scheme MC! We all knew somewhere deep the Queen had a soft side. 🖤

  • Playing with the queen of hearts is either all good or all bad. 🌹♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.