Poets logo

Escape

Just dreaming!

By Linda BromleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Escape
Photo by Ethan Robertson on Unsplash

If I could escape my life

And money was no object

Where would I go

Who would I see

What would I do?

I’d fly to tropic islands

And lounge on perfect beaches

With oceans of rainbow coral

Surrounded in aqua blue

I’d drink out of coconuts

And eat fancy fruits

Hike through rainforests

And discover waterfalls

Or maybe I’d visit the snow

And climb high mountains

Just to ski down them

And land in snowy drifts

I’d drink wine in cosy chalets

Next to open fires

Reading books to my hearts content

My kitten cuddled in close

Imagine seeing Dubai

Where the richest people live

High rise views of all around

And everything’s coloured gold

With yacht parties every night

Dressed to the glamorous hilt

Hair piled high and slinky dresses

Dancing on the waves of money

Nah, that’s not the life for me

Give me my much beloved friends

My brother always by my side

And God guiding every step

I don’t need money or fancy trips

To show my life is full

I struggle a lot but it’s what makes me, me

And I know I’m doing ok

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Linda Bromley

Just one of many creative outlets for me has been books! My whole life I’ve loved them and it’s so easy to make the jump to writing.

Recently I completed a poetry challenge and now, looking for more excuses to write, I’ve found myself here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.