Poets logo

Enough for Me

Ode to my maker.

By Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh Published 5 years ago 1 min read
1

It took long enough to know

How far real love will go

To save me from myself

And minds of everyone else.

It's sad I learned too slow

Their path to not follow,

But you, of them, did not believe

The words of me they threw at ease;

A Father knows His seed

Loving so patiently;

What could they know of this?

Love that carries so gently.

For years the stones did break

A crushed heart their sticks did make

But, healing all of me

Your grace, she held me still.

So tell me who can be

Perfect as my Father, the King?

Jehovah! One in Three!

...singing me to sleep

Waking me to dream

Of better days as these

Opening my eyes to see.

Your love has done me well,

I, you found at sorrow's well

She gives her heart to thee

And begs that you in it dwell

Forever, make your home right here

For you my Father and my friend

From beginning till the end

Remain enough for me

What more is left to fear?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh

Bio:

Cathy Ben-Ameh has published two books; "The Impact of Music Streaming on The Music Industry: Case study-Spotify" and "'13- A Chapbook of 13 Short Poems". https://linktr.ee/cathybenameh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.