Poets logo

Silent Feelings

Stories of Neglect

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 11 days ago 1 min read
1

Silent Feelings: Stories of Neglect

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

You are not the same nowadays

Everything is changing fast,

You are more variable than the speed of time.

You are drunk on the smell of my hair

Do not touch my hair for how long?

Do not kiss the tolled cheeks of your digestive power

would be a problem

No time to look at those tolled cheeks.

What color is the tip of the forehead?

Did I read the tip in the right place?

You have no vision of that these days.

Pulling the hem of my saree

Holding it close to the chest and looking at it

How long do you not get that?

If you don't touch my body at night

could not sleep

But for a long time you and I will be together

However, I don't smell your body

Although I am a living person

An inert substance these days.

The one you don't feel

I lie like the furniture of a house,

Maybe you don't throw it away because it's necessary

Carelessly left in a corner.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.