Poets logo

Love you

A Simple Phrase, A Profound Emotion

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 11 days ago 1 min read
4

Love You.

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

One day you stood at the door of the mind

You called softly

You don't have to look back

If you don't lose it in the blink of an eye

You still feel alive.

I feel you in everything

Every time every moment is the heart.

The night is silent and lonely

Where are you standing in the room?

Look at me with blank eyes

You will lose if I make eye contact.

Keep me in the eye

But when I look, you run away,

If you love, come and stand close

I also want to say I love you.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    Lovely work here! I loved your ending especially!

  • Margaret Brennan11 days ago

    great poem. love and life ...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.