Poets logo

Embracing Change to Keep Love Alive

Don’t take it for granted

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
3
Embracing Change to Keep Love Alive
Photo by Daniel Mirlea on Unsplash

Occasionally, the most beautiful things don't last a long time. Fireworks are to the sky like shooting stars that streak across the sky and disappear quickly. Relationships are a lot like that, for they too are the same as that. If we fail to preserve them, they will disappear.

I used to believe that my parents would always be there for me. They were tolerant and caring, they allowed me to do many things.

However, as time passed my feelings weakened, and our connection went away.

Also, my friends, I thought they'd always be on my side. However, to be truly a friend, more than just being near is needed. It is about the comprehension of one another.

Nevertheless, if we don’t take care of those relationships they can become distant, and we might lose the sense of belonging.

Love, I believed, would last for a lifetime once we would discover it. However, I did not understand that it needs care and attention to be healthy. The worst thing is not always cheating but letting someone down when they require you.

Excessive crying, too many disappointments, and then, at some point, one of us could choose to just leave.

I imagined that you'd get it, forgive me, and stay with me. But I was wrong.

I didn't see the obstacles or the upcoming challenges.

In this ever-changing world, nothing is ever going to be permanent. No one has to suffer being ignored or being treated unfairly.

Let’s make a promise to ourselves not to let "I thought" get to us. Consequently, let us put in the effort to maintain our relationships both strong and long-lasting.

Thank you for reading!

Mental Healthinspirationalhow toGratitudefact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake23 days ago

    The great truth is nothing is permanent.

  • Yes, so true, there is nothing permanent at all.

  • Margaret Brennan24 days ago

    So much truer than people realize. GREAT writing and thank you for sharing this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.